UPCOMING EVENTS

UWP Board Meetings

Open to Public: Monthly* on 2nd Thursday 4-6 p.m.

Meetings on Zoom until further notice

* Please contact UWP Board Secretary Mary Menz at uwpcoordinator@gmail.com to confirm meeting date and time if you plan to attend. Some meetings may be rescheduled or cancelled based on necessity. 


Upcoming 2023 EVENTS

Snow Research Meets Water Resources Operations in the San Juans

Current and Future Collaborations with CSU

Tuesday, February 7

Silverton

A Benefit for the Uncompahgre River

Int’l Fly Fishing Film Festival, Ouray County 4H Event Center, Ridgway

Saturday, March 18, 2023

Uncompahgre River Classic

Peak flow contest and river flow awareness campaign

March 1-May 1, 2023

Rollans Park Adopt-A-Park Riparian Restoration

June 2023, Date TBD, Ridgway

Ridgway RiverFest

Rollans Park, Ridgway

Featuring the Junk of the Unc competition & music by The Last Spike

Saturday, June 24, 2023

Addressing Mine Site Water Quality Issues

Evenings of History at the Wright Opera House

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

10th Anniversary Watershed Stakeholder Meetings

August-September 2023

Love Your Gorge

Uncompahgre River Gorge, Ouray Ice Park

Saturday, Sept. 16, 2023

Unc Watershed Cleanup at Ridgway State Park

Late September/Early October 2023


PAST 2022 EVENTS

Colorado Gives Day Fundraiser

Tuesday, Dec. 6

Unc Watershed Cleanup at Ridgway State Park

Thursday, October 27, 2-5 p.m. 

More information & signup form.

Reconnect & Reboot

A meetup in Ouray organized by the San Juan Mining & Reclamation Conference Committee

Sept. 29 & 30, Wright Opera House, Ouray Hydroelectric Plant, The Western, Red Mountain Pass, Camp Bird Road, Colorado Boy Southwest Pub, Sauvage Spectrum

Love Your Gorge

Sat., ​September 17​, 9 a.m-1 p.m., Uncompahgre River Gorge

Ridgway RiverFest

Saturday, June 25

Uncompahgre River Classic 

Entry Period: March 1 – May 1; Winner announcement: June 25

Rollans Park Cleanup

Saturday, June 18, 9 a.m. to Noon

Fly Fishing Film Tour

Saturday, March 19, 6:30 p.m. (Doors open at 6)

Ouray County 4H Event Center, Ridgway, Colo.

Guided Snowshoe Exploration of Winter Wildlife 

Saturday, Feb. 26 

Guided Snowshoe Tour to Red Mountain Mining District

Saturday, Feb. 12